Music Junkie: Nada Surf – The Stars Are Indifferent To Astronomy

Photo Credit: http://www.nadasurf.com/

The alternative rock band Nada Surf has just released their new 10-track album, The Stars are Indifferent to Astronomy, last January 18. I was actually waiting for its release since I have read about it during the first week of the month and I have to say, I was not disappointed with the waiting.

Unlike other bands who have released countless albums, so far, Nada Surf has been consistent with their genre. Their songs feel like its genuinely theirs. The way their music was crafted, which sounds a bit raw and husky is still there. When I hear them, I can say somehow its Nada Surf playing.

But among all the albums and tracks they have released, nothing seems to top two of  my all-time favorites, Always Love from their The Weight is A Gift Album (2005) and Inside of Love from Let Go (2002). I just can’t seem to find a new song from their newer albums to have that effect on me. But in this album, Waiting for Something is my choice.

Here is the complete track list:

  1. Clear Eye Clouded Mind
  2. Waiting For Something
  3. When I Was Young
  4. Jules and Jim
  5. The Moon Is Calling
  6. Teenage Dreams
  7. Looking Through
  8. Let The Flight Do The Fighting
  9. No Snow On The Mountain
  10. The Future

Listen to their new album: Nada Surf – The Stars Are Indifferent To Astronomy

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

