Music Junkie: The Fray – Scars and Stories


Photo Credit:

The Fray has just released their new album entitled, Scars and Stories last February 7, 2012 after almost three years of being absent on the music scene. After hitting good singles from their previous albums, How to Save a Life (How to Save a Life – 2005) and You Found Me ( The Fray – 2009), I was expecting at least one song to be striking but I guess I expected too much. I find their new songs plain. Something you will play if you want to relax and slowly fall asleep. I had high hopes with this band since it took them so long to produce a new album. So much for expectations, they came out with a so-so album with so-so music but I do hope they redeem themselves if ever they release another album in the near future (after 3 years maybe?).

Here is the complete track list:

  1. Heartbeat
  2. The Fighter
  3. Turn Me On
  4. Run for Your Life
  5. The Wind
  6. 1961
  7. I Can Barely Say
  8. Munich
  9. Here We Are
  10. 48 to Go
  11. Rainy Zurich
  12. Be Still

Listen to their new album: The Fray – Scars and Stories

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s