Food Trip: Patio Vera

Photo Credit: Patio Vera

After one of those busy and tiring days, our boss treated us for some dinner in Patio Vera in Marikina City. In the midst of all those houses, one wouldn’t think that such a fabulous place existed. It wasn’t really that hard finding the place because the map from Patio Vera’s Facebook page was absolutely helpful.

I must say, the place is really great. The design of the al fresco dining emits an aura that tells diners to relax and enjoy the food. You can actually kill time waiting for your orders by taking photos around the place with every nook and cranny designed to feast one’s Β eyes on its eclectic surroundings. Likewise, the non-smoking room depicts a classy and casual setup.

Once the orders arrive a little less than 10 minutes, we then feast our eyes on the gorgeous foods they have to offer. Picture perfect entrees that are definitely worth every penny. I think the food they serve are great and am thinking of going back to try the rest we haven’t eaten.

Pardon the crappy phone photos.

Patio Vera

Address: 70 F. Santos St., Calumpang, Marikina City

Store Hours: 5PM – 12MN (Mondays-Fridays) and 11AM – 12MN (Saturdays and Sundays)

Budget: P200-P500

Website: Patio Vera

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Food Trip and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Food Trip: Patio Vera

  1. The Simple Beginner says:

    Love Filipino food! I’m guessing your Filipino, born and raised?

    • mynihility says:

      Yes, I am Filipino. Born, raised and still living in the Philippines. πŸ™‚

      • The Simple Beginner says:

        πŸ˜€ Glad to have a female Filipino on WordPress πŸ™‚ I’m Filipino too but Australian born. Nice to meet you, Elaine. I’m Janice! Excited to have found your blog and read it more.

        • mynihility says:

          Hi Janice! Glad to have found your blog too. I hope to see more of your posts. I have other Filipino friends residing in Australia. Have you visited the Philippines yet? πŸ™‚

          • The Simple Beginner says:

            I went there once when I was 15… That was a very long time ago! Where abouts in Australia do your friends live? When was your last visit here?

          • mynihility says:

            I haven’t been to Australia 😦 but I do want to visit when I get the chance. I have a friend in Melbourne and another in Queensland.

          • The Simple Beginner says:

            Great! Yes, come to Australia – come to Sydney πŸ˜€

          • mynihility says:

            I think I may have to save a LOT for that trip but I definitely will (crossing my fingers). πŸ™‚

          • The Simple Beginner says:

            πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

