Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan)

Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan)

I’m not really a fan of the gore and action genre but my friend kept forcing me to watch at least the first anime episode of Shingeki no Kyojin because (and I quote) it is the next big thing like Death Note. Well, I love Death Note so I watched the first episode, and then the second, third, fourth, until the seventh (the anime is still on the seventh, the eighth episode will be released next week). I have to say, at first it was boring until the titans came. Actually, I love the parts when the colossal titan suddenly appears after a strong bolt of lightning.

Shingeki no Kyojin is an ongoing manga series penned by Hajime Isayama. It is about the story of survival at a time when humans lived inside high stone-walled cities in fear of the titans (giants) lurking around the outside world. The story also revolves on the life of Eren and his adoptive sister Mikasa as they train themselves as soldiers and work their way to defeat the titans to avenge their mother’s death.

As I said, the manga is still ongoing and the anime episodes are still at the early parts but I definitely am beginning to get hooked in the story. The main character’s goal might be to avenge his mother’s death (which is so cliche) but there is something different in the story that I still can’t quite explain – yet.

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan)

  1. Pingback: Shingeki No Kyojin (Attack On Titan) Movie Trailer | mynihility

  2. mynihility says:

    Hi Jeks! Same here. I just watched all the episodes last night. And now, I’m contemplating on reading the manga. The 1 week wait is just too much. I want to know what happens next asap. 🙂

  3. jeks says:

    I just started watching this last night! A bit disturbing, but enthralling. The first appearance of the titan freaked me out.

Leave a Reply

