Read It: Design Sponge At Home

Design*Sponge at Home

Design Sponge at Home by Grace Bonney

I got this book as a birthday gift from my bosses (Yey!) and I am very happy to have received this because I was actually saving up to purchase this. I must admit, I was pretty excited with this gift that I immediately unwrapped this from its plastic film the minute I entered my room.

Design Sponge is actually a blog turned into a full working website that connects all design lovers across the globe. It features different interior design projects, designers, shops and all the crafty things we love to hear about. Because of its gaining popularity in the design community, a lot of the website’s followers have requested time and again from the admin to compile the best features in a coffee table book – and here it is.

This book is a collection of interior design works of different designers and offers pro tips in making your home a better place to live in aesthetically and functionally. It also offers an array of do-it-yourself projects that are easy to follow, different types of floral arrangements for every occasion and before and after shots of furniture and room makeovers.

At the last part of the book are a list of recommended shops to go to for your every need, although I am hoping that someday it will feature shops and projects outside the US. I think it would appeal more to a global market – well, just saying.

Oh, and I almost forgot, Jonathan Adler wrote the foreword of the book and thus, I quote:

design sponge

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Read It and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

