2013 Year-End Book Roundup

2013 books

Happy New Year!!

As much as I am excited to start with my 2014 reading list, I’d like to share a recap of my year with the books. I know I’m not much of a fast reader unlike others who can go up to a hundred books in a year but I am happy to have finished my goal of 30 books. I even read more than what I set! I got to finish 36 books before the year ended – yay!

And since I’m rounding up all the books that I have read for 2013, might as well state the best and worst reads I came across with.

Best Male Protagonist: Augustus Waters (The Fault in Our Stars – John Green)

Best Female Protagonist: -none-

Best Male Antagonist: -none-

Best Female Antagonist: Lolly Rosewood (Class Heroes Series – Stephen Henning)

Best Plot: Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children (Ransom Riggs)

Best Plot Twist: -none-

Best Short Story Collection: Geektastic: Stories From the Nerd Herd (Holly Black, et al)

Genre of the Year: Fantasy

Best Design Book: Design Sponge at Home (Grace Bonney)

Recommended Book of the Year: Dresden Files (Jim Butcher)

Worst Read of the Year: A Round-Heeled Woman (Jane Juska)

Worst Character: Alaska Young (Looking For Alaska – John Green)

Cheers to more books to read in 2014! 🙂

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Read It and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

