Tabula Rasa

The year is almost coming to an end, I always write year-ender posts but this time I’ll be writing very personal stuff for my 2014 year-ender and 2015 kickstarter.

2014, I am saying thank you:

To my family, for always being there for me. For being my ultimate source of strength and happiness. I always feel stronger to face my battles because I have you by my side.

To my true friends, who always lends an ear to hear out my inner cries and battles. I always feel better being able to unload unwanted thoughts and feelings to people who care and try to make me laugh instead.

To the person(s) who has hurt me, because I know now that I am tougher than I think. I learned and am still trying to learn not to care. I realized that people do not always seem who they are and never to wear my heart on my sleeve.

2015, I am ready:

For a better career. I have plans to make myself a better designer. I will be more aggressive in my line of work and try to be a responsible professional. I am ready for new challenges, not only in my line of work but in allied arts as well. I want to make things work and I will be concentrating on my career for the upcoming year. No room for other people’s drama.

To let go of things/people that are holding me back/keep hurting me. It is time to stop and move on. I do not want hear any more degrading things hurled at me by people I used to care about. I do not want to continue keeping my ties with people who I opened myself to only to hear them say nasty things about things I care about or go bitching behind my back. I tell what I want, what I felt but in the end, you still hurt me, so yeah.

To finish my 101 Challenge. I still have a few items more to do and I only have 2 months left on my 1001 days. The challenge is coming to an end and I hope to squeeze more of it until February but let’s see where this goes.

I have a lot to let go from 2014 and I hope to start 2015 on a clean slate. Tabula rasa indeed.

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Whatnots. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tabula Rasa

  1. Meliza says:

    Good luck and cheers to your career and challenges next year! Happy new year, Elaine. 🙂

    • mynihility says:

      Hi Meliza! A very Happy New Year to you too! I forgot to include in my to-do list for 2015, to attend more TFG meetups. 🙂 Hope to see you around.

      • Meliza says:

        I considered commenting for you to attend more TFG meet-ups next year but I don’t want you to feel that I am forcing you. Hehe! But that’s nice to hear. Hope to see you soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

