My First Book

I was getting a bag of groceries from the car trunk when I noticed a small paper with (slightly) illegible writing. My eyes feel a bit blurry this past few days but when I finally picked up the paper and saw the handwriting, I was amused at what I read.

It was funny because I don’t even remember making this. There in stapled pieces of notepads, was my handwriting.

20150119_125239copy

Krystel’s First Book By: Me.

It was plain and simple. It was supposed to be my first book. Of course, I was curious what I had written in my ‘book’ so I opened and began to read the contents.

These were all in alphabetical order. I guess I was trying to write a dictionary back then because I was describing and illustrating these words as best as I can. Back then, I already loved reading books (mostly fairytales and short stories), and drawing has also been a hobby I have developed early on. And looking back, I remember then I wanted to be a teacher, astronaut (which explains the outer space things) and animator (for Disney).

I was also wondering why this ‘book’ was in the car trunk. Based on my handwriting, I’m guessing this was when I am in grade 3 (9 years old). Our car is just 6 years old so there is no way this book got left there. Anyway, I showed this to my parents and neither of them remember seeing me making this book and giving it to them.

I’m keeping it in my shelf anyway.

 

 

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Whatnots and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Book

  1. Meliza says:

    Those are very cute drawings and definitions. You’re a very smart 9-year old kid, wow!

Leave a Reply

