2015 Reading Challenge

imageI have been participating in the Goodreads Reading Challenge since 2011 and I think it is about time I try something new. For the past years I have been challenging myself to read more and more books and trying to push myself to finish my designated number. It is hard by the way, because I often end up speed reading by the fourth quarter of the year just to finish everything but I succeed anyway (giving myself a pat in the back here).

Anyway, while I was browsing Pinterest, I saw this pin (see image) and thought it might be a good idea to incorporate the 2 challenges together. I have upped my Goodreads Challenge to 50 books in a year- which I know is still a few books compare to other super readers out there. And this Reading Challenge, which also sums up to 50 books, calls for reading variety. I think this will be interesting since I’d be able to discover other genres which I have been neglecting.

So far, I have finished 7 out of 50 books since January but I have yet to check which genres I have to tick off from the list. Maybe I’ll post a monthly challenge update for this. Lets see.

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Read It and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

