March Reading Goals

I really have a lot of books on my to-read list and it just keeps piling up. I now have a total of 250+ t0-read books and it’s frustrating to not be able to read what I have put at the bottom of the pile. So, I think it’s best that I start with my monthly reading goals. I am not sure if I can finish this but I will definitely try my best. And I think it will also be helpful to set it up so I can have a continuous flow of book reviews throughout the month.

I’m thinking of starting with short reads plus the monthly TFG assigned book. I have already looked up on my to-read shelf and I came up with these babies.

March Reading Goals

I am also trying to veer away from YA, scifi and fantasy books lately because I want to have variety in the materials that I read. It’s already the mid of the month and I think I still have a lot to catch up on.

TFG’s assigned book for March is The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy. I’m done with this book but I will be posting my review after the book discussion on the 28th – I’m excited for this one!

I am currently in the middle of The Man Who Would Be King by Rudyard Kipling. And the other books, I am trying to find one by one. There are a lot of editions for Plato’s Symposium and I don’t know which to get. Maybe I’ll just pick this one at random though.

I also just came from Booksale this morning and bought a new book (Beneath the Lion’s Gaze by Maaza Mengiste) which I picked randomly and paid for only Php80! I just cannot help going inside Booksale whenever I’m at the mall so there, a new book to smell and hold, hahaha.

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Whatnots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March Reading Goals

  1. So many great books! I wish you the best of luck! If you’re ever interested in some great book reviews and musings, be sure to follow! Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

