Adventures on Pen and Paper

I like doodling on my small sketch notebook. In fact, I always have a sketch notebook and a pen with me wherever I go because I think may need a pen or a paper unexpectedly. Anyway, I lost my favorite drawing pen. I may have left it in a tea shop after a client meeting. I cannot find it inside my bag and the last thing I remember was putting it on the table before downing a large cup of caramel milktea. I don’t remember putting it inside my bag or pocket after. So that is Php70 worth of  Pilot G-tec ballpen (0.4 ultra fine) wasted. I was actually aiming not to lose it (again) but I guess I have a losing streak – used it for 6 months and I have a spare refill here. I just have to buy a new one.

The good thing though is I still have my sketchpad so I still have my drawings with me.

And speaking of sketch notebooks, I love buying notebooks (preferably blank ones)! I currently have 6 sketch notebooks which I use for 1)work and 2)random doodling and the others are stocks in case I ran out of drawing paper. I have a thing with notebooks. I like buying them and I usually ask for those on exchange gifts.

I’d be happy to have my pen back though.

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Art, Whatnots and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adventures on Pen and Paper

Leave a Reply

