Music Junkie: He is We

I haven’t been posting much about music since, I cannot even remember. Anyway, I just thought of putting it back on my active blog posts this year. It’s all part of my plans to improve my site to more than just about books since I also love music.

One of my favorite indie pop bands is He is We. They have a light and feel good music which is perfect while I am battling headache today – it has been a long day. I like listening to them whenever I feel giddy happy or when I just don’t feel like listening to heavy bass banging. My favorite song is Skip To The Good Part. It’s a happy love song with upbeat rhythm and I just feel it’s a perfect impersonation of what love really feels like (unlike mellow love songs, sorry). Too bad though, they haven’t released a new album since 2011.

It’s the perfect playlist in welcoming the summer weekend! Listen to their songs here. And let me know what you think. Happy weekend!

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Music Junkie: He is We

  1. This is my first time to listen to this song. Now I have something to add to my playlist. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

