L.A. Bakeshop

I had a quick errand to do in Clark yesterday and asked my sister to accompany me since she’s on summer break. We actually planned to go around the area but I did not anticipate that I would take too long on my task. Anyway, I was done at around 2:30 pm and we haven’t had our lunch yet. I was thinking of some place to take her and I thought about L.A. Bakeshop which I first tried 2 years ago (and forgot to blog about!). It was in another city, a 30 minute drive to San Fernando from Clark but we thought, why not? It’d be nice to try let her try something different and something we don’t have back in Manila. It’d be worth a shot. Thank heavens for Google Maps too!

We had our late lunch at past 3 and I think it’s worth it. I missed this quaint little place and I love the smell of freshly baked bread. The place is small but well maintained. Being back after years, I didn’t see any change. The chairs, tables, everything was as it was before. I love the interiors. It has a rustic and warm look and definitely looks inviting.

L.A. Bakeshop is known for their cheese bread but they have other yummy breads too (Spanish bread and pandesal). They have a promo now which is unlimited bread and coffee or Php100 but we didn’t avail that since we wanted to eat heavy food. They have an array of choices, from appetizers, main dish to noodles.

We ordered their merienda meal which includes a plate of pancit (Bihon or Maiya), bread (Spanish or Cheese) and a glass of iced tea for Php85. We had Pancit Maiya and cheese bread on our meal and also ordered additional Lumpia for Php60 (for 12 pcs). The Pancit Maiya was very flavorful (though too much on the garlic side) and is very filling. Their famous cheese bread of course does not disappoint. It was served hot and fresh from the oven and was very soft. Their Lumpia though was not as special, tastes ordinary and I think that the sauce was just from bottled ones bought in supermarkets. We also bought a box of cheese bread to go for Php180 (for 30 pcs). We didn’t order their Spanish bread yesterday but I can say, these too are order worthy when you get the chance!

Too bad though we only had time to go to one place and were not able to go around the town.

L.A. Bakeshop

Address: MacArthur Hi-way ,Dolores City of San Fernando,Β Pampanga

Store Hours: 5:30am – 8:00pm

Budget: Php100-500

I am now back to blogging about new food places I have tried. My last food trip post was back in 2012! I may have missed out a lot on food posts for the past 2 years but I think I’ll try to backtrack on places I’ve been to, to compensate for lack thereof. πŸ™‚

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Food Trip, Travelogue and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to L.A. Bakeshop

  1. The Simple Beginner says:

    YUM – love the pancit! πŸ™‚ Are those lights hanging at different lengths because they look lovely

  2. thatemily says:

    Looks delicious!!

  3. Raymond says:

    I know those lumpias and I am hungry now even after dinner :O

    • mynihility says:

      Maybe you can sneak in a snack or two before bedtime? πŸ™‚ Thinking about food and looking at photos makes me hungry too.

      • Raymond says:

        A snack before bedtime is actually a bad idea for my stocmach but….I am trying to resist if I really can LOL.

        • mynihility says:

          Yeah, it’s always better to have eaten an hour before bedtime. I try hard to resist the temptation too. But for the love of food, sometimes I lose the battle. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

