Tweedle Book Cafe

Spent the afternoon reading here today. The first time I went here was for TFG’s f2f last month. I like the place and how close it was to my house. I went back here today because I wanted to try out a different brew and slice of cake than the one I ordered before. Actually, I’m planning to drop by every now and then on afternoons I just want to read. I also like to go back to try out more from their menu. Hahaha. Get ready Tweedle Book, you’ll be seeing more of me on the coming weeks (maybe).

The place is just small. It’s a townhouse converted into a small cafe and the design although simple just screams books! I love reading and I think I just found the perfect coffee shop I would love to spend alone time in. It’s not crowded and noisy (at least on weekdays) unlike other popular coffee shops (which I’m trying not to go to anymore). I like their choice of music which is a playlist bordering on alternative rock, played at a reading conducive level. Their staff was also nice and accommodating. It’s always good to be in a place where you’re served with a smile. 🙂

Today, I ordered hot latte (Php140) and a slice of their Earl Grey Chocolate Cake(Php150). The latte tastes bitter and nutty, not too strong and not too mild. I try not to put additional sugar and milk/cream on coffee whenever I can because I want to taste the real brew. The Earl Grey Chocolate Cake is also perfect. It’s not too sugary sweet! I can also taste a hint of tea, I can’t really describe it but it’s good. The consistency of the cake was great. It doesn’t fall apart on every slice and moist too. The two was a good combination. The cake compensates for the bitterness of the coffee.

They have a lot of other options to offer and it’s perfect for book lovers who would want to spend an afternoon with a nose between a book and a good drink in hand. By drink, I mean they really have a LOT. they have teas, coffees, wines and craft beers! They also serve hot dishes, pastries and ice cream. Thinking about these makes me want to go back now. 🙂

Tweedle Book Cafe

Address: 106B Sct. Gandia Street, Quezon City

Store Hours: 10am – 12mn

Budget: Php200-700

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Food Trip and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tweedle Book Cafe

  1. Meliza says:

    I went back there the next Saturday after our f2f. But I wasn’t able to stay because there a lot of people and I don’t want to sit with a lot of students in the long table. Haha! But I really want to go back!

Leave a Reply

