Cheesecakes by Guy

Yesterday after a brief meeting, I was stuck in Eastwood because of number coding. I have to wait until 7pm to drive back home so my sister and I made use of our idle time going around and looking for something nice to eat.

While we were strolling Eastwood Mall, we saw an ad in front of Cheesecakes by Guy – buy 1 take 1 on cheesecakes! We love cheesecakes and we haven’t tried desserts from this small cafe so we immediately walked in to try out something new for our palate.

The place is small with an eclectic design. It’s nice and clean and the servers are all friendly. I love their seats especially, looks like it was done with the good quality and the tufting (the buttoned part) are clean!

We ordered their best sellers,Quezo de Bola cheesecake (Php165) and Oreo cheesecake(165), plus a pot of English Breakfast tea. I love the Quezo de Bola cheesecake! So far, it ranks number one out of all the cheesecakes I have tried from other cafes/restaurants. I love cheese (and cheesecakes!) so I may be biased but the amount of cheese was just so overwhelming. It was salty, creamy, cheesy and smooth. The crust was perfect because it doesn’t crack/loosen when you slice it. Ugh. Cheesecake heaven. The Oreo cheesecake was also good. It was served with a generous amount of Oreo crust plus a whole cookie on top. But I like the Quezo de Bola way better.

I want to go back there to try the other cheesecake flavors. The server said Lemon cheesecake is also one of the customer favorites so I’ll probably try that when I have the chance to go back.

Address: 2nd Floor, Eastwood Mall, Libis, Quezon City

Store Hours: 11am – 11pm

Budget: Php 300-500

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Food Trip and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cheesecakes by Guy

  1. The Simple Beginner says:

    Loving the interior design and the cheesecake looks scrumptious 🙂

Leave a Reply

