Music Junkie: Styx

Happy Monday morning everyone! How was your weekend? I hope you all had a good time. The long weekend is finished and offices are back in regular hours (awww, just when I was starting to enjoy the 4-day weekend). Anyway, I had a great weekend with my family (celebrated a bridal sparty for a cousin who’s getting married on the weekend!) and caught up with my best friends during Easter so I feel like I made the most of the long vacation and am ready to go back to work – I feel very refreshed and ready to face new challenges. Although I feel like there’s still a weekend hang over, I think it’s time to get those creative juices pumping again, and what better way to celebrate the new week is with some music.

One of the 80’s bands I like listening to is the Styx. They’re a progressive American rock band popular from the 70s-80s and have released 15 studio albums since 1972 to 2005. I like their musical style which I think is a cross between rock and pop/electronic. My favorite songs from the band are (in no particular order):

  • Renegade (The Grand Illusion, 1977)
  • Too Much Time on My Hands (Paradise Theater, 1981)
  • The Best of Times (Paradise Theater, 1981)
  • Mr.  Roboto (Kilroy Was Here, 1983)
  • I Am The Walrus (Big Bang Theory, 2005)
  • Blue Collar Man (The Grand Illusion, 1977)
  • Don’t Let It End (Kilroy Was Here, 1983)
  • Man In The Wilderness (The Grand Illusion, 1977)
  • Fooling Yourself (The Grand Illusion, 1977)
  • Miss America (The Grand Illusion, 1977)

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

