Ally’s All-Day Breakfast

I felt very busy last week and didn’t have much time to post anything nor achieve my reading goals (too bad, I might have to postpone Reading Goals for now). Anyway, if there was any consolation to a tiring week, it must be feasting on mouth-watering food!

20150422_142422

This was a post-meeting meeting. The place is quite small and cramped and the interiors are not as inviting as other breakfast places around the area – I didn’t bother taking photos. The venue serves all-day breakfast but I didn’t feel like eating rice for late lunch so I decided to have Toffee Banana Pancakes and iced tea (Php 250). When the order came, I was very overwhelmed with the huge serving. It has 3 layers of banana flavored pancakes topped with a generous serving of fresh bananas, toffee syrup and 3 scoops of ice cream!! It was heavenly. The pancakes were fluffy and the toppings just complemented everything. It was a very heavy meal though, I was not able to finish everything up so I had to have the half packed to-go. I guess these orders are good for sharing.

Ally’s All-Day Breakfast

Address: 50 Malingap St., Sikatuna Village, Quezon City

Store Hours: 8am – 10pm daily

Budget: Php150 – 600

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Food Trip and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ally’s All-Day Breakfast

  1. The Simple Beginner says:

    I probably wouldn’t’ve finished that either! It looks HUGE! You can definitely see the toffee everywhere.

  2. Raymond says:

    Oh wow looks tasty and I love pancake too.

Leave a Reply

