July Art Post and Little Nothings

I have tried my best to come up with little watercolor painting projects in between busy schedules but for the month of July, I have only finished 2. I was really aiming for at least 4 but I was preoccupied with other things and was not really able to do drawings which I could render on weekends.

Aside from my art back log, I also had a bit of hard time with my reading pace and writing posts for the blog. It’s been a busy July but nevertheless, it was still fruitful. I had my hands full with work but I cannot really complain (because I love my job). Looking on the month ahead, I still have a tight schedule but I’m trying still to squeeze these little hobbies whenever I can. I’m still pushing for 4 before the month ends, hehe.

For my reading goals, I feel very happy to have finished our book club’s assigned book, Ubik, ahead of schedule, yay! Maybe because it was something I was interested in so I was able to finish it in a jiffy. I’ll be posting my review after our discussion. I also finally finished Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell ! This is for my buddy reads which started way back in March (sorry it took me long to finish this). I kind of struggled with juggling reading this and other books but it doesn’t mean I didn’t love it. I also have some purchased books still unread on my table and I have been neglecting them for quite a while now. I have started reading again and hopefully finish at least 3 books for August. I currently have 4 unfinished books on my shelf now:  The Fountainhead (by Ayn Rand), The End of Faith (by Sam Harris), Maltese Falcon (by Dashiell Hammett) and No Biking in the House Without a Helmet (by Melissa Fay Greene).

Cheers!

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Art, Whatnots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

