The Burgery

 

It’s very rare that we get to try out unique dining places in the south of the metro and since we had a meeting around BF Paranaque, we just could not pass the opportunity to pick a new place to dine.

There are a lot of cool restaurants along Aguirre Avenue and it was kind of hard to pick just one to have lunch in but since I only want to have a sandwich we turned back and decided to try The Burgery. It’s a small restaurant and can seat only around 25 people. Simple interiors and nothing fancy to see. The menu consisted of uniquely named burgers (their signature dishes), and other entrees to suit one’s fancy.

I ordered the Big Al burger (Php 170), it was good, nothing too special. The burger was kind of hard to eat because it was bulky and I had to squish it a little, hehe. The patty was juicy and I loved the fact that there was a generous amount of barbecue sauce – it was smothered in it. I can say that I get what I paid for – good quality burger proportionate to the amount it was sold. We also had their Basket of Bacon (Php 220), now this is was the sure winner for me. It was big and crispy and there was a generous amount of bacon strips (I wasn’t able to take a photo). The only down side is that it was a bit spicy for me, I’m not a fan of spice food but I guess others would love this dish. For dessert, I ordered the Brownie Mug (Php 100) which I think was the let down to my immensely good meal. The serving was small, the brownie filled only about 1/4 of the mug and the scoop of ice cream was small.

All in all, I think The Burgery is a decent place to try out if you want to eat burgers aside from fastfood cheeseburgers (and don’f forget the Basket of Bacon!). Will I come back? Yes, because I want to try the other burgers in their menu though maybe I’ll wait for their new branch opening soon in Circuit Makati since it’s nearer.

On a side note, I was able to taste Asion Salonga burger (Php 150), yep, I’d like to try out their other burgers for another time. Pricey but worth it.

The Burgery

Address:  231C Aguirre Ave., BF Homes, Paranaque City

Store Hours: 11:30am – 11:30pm, daily

Budget: Php 300-700

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Food Trip and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

