The Bunny Baker Cafe & Cake Studio

Went here for our third and last HOHOL for JSMN buddy reads. This place was the most convenient for us three and also a cafe we all haven’t tried out before. It was a bit hard to find since it is located at the third level of Hemady Square and the signage outside was not as visible. I only knew of the place because I was familiar with the area so if you’re planning to go there, just look for the Starbucks along E. Rodriguez corner Hemady, and you got the right building.

The building itself is not yet fully occupied so don’t be afraid to go up and find empty corridors or you’ll be missing out this cute cafe. The Bunny Baker is a very feminine inspired cafe. When you come inside, you’ll be thinking of your 7-year old self and how you dreamed of having a pink/lavender room with all the cute-sy stuff. It definitely felt like that to me. Everything was either pink or lavender or white and I’m pretty sure little girls will love this place.

The menu consisted pretty much of light meals and desserts. Since I ate lunch very late, I wasn’t as hungry to eat a full dinner so I opted to for dessert instead. I ordered Cafe Mocha (Php 140) and we shared for The Ooey Gooey (Php 285). The coffee wasn’t as special, tasted pretty ordinary but the presentation was good because of the cute bunny latte art. The Ooey Gooey is a skillet-baked brownie topped with salted caramel gelato. I loved it. The brownie was moist and rich, and the salted caramel flavor gelato tasted full. If I were alone and hungry, I would have finished the whole thing, haha. But that’s just my sweet tooth talking. Anyway, I’d like to go back here again and try out their other desserts.

The Bunny Baker Cafe & Cake Studio

Address: 3rd Floor, Hemady Square, 1193 E. Rodriguez Ave. cor. Dona Hemady St., New Manila, Q.C.

Store Hours: 7am-12mn, daily

Budget: Php 300-500

About Elaine

interior designer | occasional bookworm | closet otaku | music lover | frustrated craftsman | lazy artist | part time bum
This entry was posted in Food Trip and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

